City Council Recognition


Teen Council members with Mayor Copeland and Staff Advisor Jamie Shockley

On October 16, 2012, The Olathe City Council recognized the 2012-2013 Teen Council. Pictured here (from left to right) is Mollie Reves, Annie Schugart, Hannah Leiker, Jordan Jewett, Emily Wilson, Clare Robbins, Jordan Elliott, Erin Sawyer, Mayor Copeland, and the Teen Council Staff Advisor, Jamie Shockley. (Not pictured is Tobi Gbile, Claire Sorensen, and Deven Barnett).

On December 14th, 2012, Teen Council members Jordan Jewett (Olathe Northwest) and Annie Schugart (St. Thomas Aquinas) represented Teen Council at the Mayor's Annual Holiday Luncheon. They are pictured front and center.

Several members of the 2011-2012 Olathe Teen Council were recognized at an Olathe City Council meeting on October 15th.  Hannah Leiker, Emily Wilson, Jackson Stewart, and Raeann Whitney are pictured above with their staff advisor, Amanda Kaufman, and Mayor Pro Tem, Jim Randall. 



Mayor's Holiday Luncheon
Raeann Whitney represented the Olathe Teen Council during the Mayor's Holiday Luncheon 2011.  She is pictured above with other members of City boards and committees.