Historic Preservation Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Service Application

The Mayor of Olathe appoints board members subject to confirmation by the Olathe City Council.

The purpose of the Olathe Historic Preservation Board (OHPB) is to advise the City Council on historic resources, help safeguard Olathe's architectural and cultural heritage, and make recommendations concerning a City-wide historic preservation plan.

The board is composed of seven members and serve three-year terms.

As a Certified Local Government, 40% of the total board members shall be drawn from preservation-related professionals as defined by the National Parks Service. Remaining members are selected from diverse professions or lay persons with demonstrated interest, knowledge and training in fields closely related to historic preservation.

Current members include:

  • Bob Courtney, preservation professional
  • Michael Foubert, preservation professional
  • Lynn Gentry, preservation professional
  • Melissa Landis
  • Dan Nenonan, preservation professional
  • Beth Panther
  • Jennifer Winchester

Meetings are held the third Thursday of every month at Olathe City Hall, 100 E. Santa Fe St., at 3 p.m.

The staff liaison is the neighborhood assessment coordinator, 913-971-8917.


Landmark Submittals for Olathe Historic Preservation Board Meetings:

901 E. Park St.

325 N. Kansas Ave

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer