Board of Housing Commissioners

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Service Application

The Mayor of Olathe appoints board members (one a public housing tenant), subject to confirmation by the Olathe City Council.

The purpose of the Board of Housing Commissioners is to plan, construct, maintain, operate, and manage subsidized housing units for low-income residents.

Meetings are open to the public and are held on the Fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., 200 W. Santa Fe St., Olathe KS 66061 except during the following months:

  • July Annual Meeting - located at 300 N. Chestnut at 6:00 p.m.
  • November - No meeting due to holiday
  • December - 2nd Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. at 200 W. Santa Fe

Members serve four year terms.

Current members include:

  • Vince Donofrio
  • Heather Schoonover
  • Ryan Lester, Chairperson
  • Corey Stoltz, Tenant Representative
  • Ivy Swift

Contact the Housing Services Manager with any questions at 913-971-6260.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer