Citizens Police Advisory Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Service Application

The Mayor of Olathe appoints board members subject to confirmation by the Olathe City Council.

The purpose of the Citizens Police Advisory Council is to:

  • Serve as liaisons between the Police Department and Olathe citizens and,
  • Study, recommend, and review police programs designed to improve understanding and communication between the police and the community.

Members serve three years.

Current members include:

  • Herman Baptiste
  • Keith Brown
  • Jeff Creighton
  • Sandra Danforth
  • Jim Terrones
  • Rick Holland
  • James Libal
  • Virginia Ortiz
  • Rosie Serna
  • James Storms
  • Dennis Vaverka

Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Olathe Police Department Administration Building, 501 E. 56 Highway in Training Room.

The staff liaison is Major David Schroeder, 913-971-7775.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer