Olathe Human Relations Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Service Application

Olathe Human Relations Commission - Olathe Municipal Code Chapter 2.44

The Mayor of Olathe appoints board members, who serve three-year terms, and are subject to confirmation by the Olathe City Council.

The mission of the Human Relations Commission (OHRC) is to foster inclusion to ensure that all citizens enjoy equal opportunity to employment, housing, and public accommodations regardless of color, disability, gender identity, national origin, race, religion, sexual orientation, familial and socio-economic status.

Current members include:

  • Hector Silva, chairperson
  • Jessica Dain
  • Chayan "CD" Dasgupta
  • Shakil Haider
  • Dr. Victoria Haynes
  • Ben Hillman
  • William Moore
  • Jorge Santana
  • James "Jim" Terrones
  • Marti Wilson

Meetings are held the fourth Monday of every month at 6 p.m. in the City of Governors Conference Room, located in City Hall at 100 East Santa Fe Street.  Please notify the community relations manager two business days before a meeting to request special accommodations.

The staff liaison is the Community Relations Manager, 913-971-8827.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer