Parks & Recreation Foundation Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Service Application

The Mayor of Olathe appoints board members subject to confirmation by the Olathe City Council.

The purpose of the Parks & Recreation Foundation Board is to advise on construction, reconstruction, and improvement of public parks and recreation facilities, including the acquisition of land for park purposes, the acquisition of major recreational equipment and facilities, and the establishment of new City recreation.

Members serve three years.

Current members include:

  • Jimmy Adams
  • Phil Arbuckle
  • Valerie Bentley
  • Tim Brady
  • Komalpreet Kaur
  • Greg Foss
  • Jereme Foster
  • Neida Heusinkvelt

Meetings are health the second Thursday in January, March, May, July, September and November. For meeting times and location, please contact Olathe Parks & Rec staff at 913-971-8658, as times and locations may vary.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer