Street Maintenance Sales Tax Finance Oversight Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Service Application

The Mayor of Olathe appoints board members subject to confirmation by the Olathe City Council.

The Street Maintenance Sales Tax (SMST) Finance Oversight Committee is chartered by the Olathe City Council.

The Committee does not make decisions or recommendations about the use of SMST funds, define the scope of a project, or direct staff. Those responsibilities remain under the authority of the Olathe City Council, the City Manager, and staff.

Duties of the Committee include:

  • Annually review SMST income and expenditures.
  • Annually report to the City Council, in public session:
    • A statement summarizing the expenditures of the SMST revenues and compliance with the citizen approved referendum.
    • A Summary of the Committee’s proceedings and activities for the preceding year.

Annual Report

Members serve two years.

Current members include:

  • Rebecca Feller
  • Tom Grady
  • Gregg Herbert
  • Anne Oswald
  • Steve Smith
  • Doug Svatos
  • Carrie Rezac

Meetings are held on an annual basis.

The staff liaison is the director of the Resource Management Department, 913-971-8680.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer